Twitter will publicly shame users until they delete their bad tweetsGet the Full StoryThere's nothing like a little public pressure to get someone to clean up their act.
Twitter announced a change on Wednesday that will make it clear when someone has posted a tweet that violates Twitter's terms of service.
Now, when Twitter has determined that a Tweet has crossed the line, a gray box with a message will appear, in place of the original tweet, that reads "This tweet is no longer available because it violated the Twitter Rules." It will also include a link to Twitter's terms.
Shame! Shame! Shame!Image: TwitterThe message will appear both at the URL of the original tweet, and on the tweeter's profile. So anyone who visits your Twitter profile might see that you posted a message that someone else successfully reported. Read more...More about Twitter, Terms Of Service, Trolls, Tech, and Web Culture