Illinois, New Jersey, and New York are the only states reopening according to federal guidelines, a ProPublica analysis found

Get the Full StoryAP Photo Alex Brandon

Illinois, New Jersey, and New York are the only three states to meet White House guidelines for reopening, a ProPublica analysis found.

The three states are also the only ones to not yet fully lift their stay-at-home orders, which have been in place for more than two months.

Illinois became the first state to meet all of the criteria on Wednesday, the analysis said.

New York, which is one of the hardest-hit states, also met all of the criteria.

Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories.

Only three states have met federal guidelines on reopening their economies, a ProPublica analysis found, despite constant pressure from President Donald Trump for all states to do so.

Illinois, New Jersey, and New York have met all the criteria recommended to reopen their states: showing a decrease in flu-like and positive COVID-19 cases over the span of two weeks, hospitals having the capacity to treat all patients without crisis care, and implementing a robust coronavirus testing and antibody testing program for essential workers across the state.See the rest of the story at Business InsiderNOW WATCH: How the Navy's largest hospital ship can help with the coronavirusSee Also:All the things George W. Bush said we should do to prepare for a pandemic that Donald Trump ignoredTrump declared houses of worship essential. Mounting evidence shows they're super-spreader hotspots.5 ways people could transmit the coronavirus from respiratory droplets to semen ranked in order of risk